Academic Calendar

 

UNIVERSITY OF JOS

DIRECTORATE OF ACADEMIC PLANNING AND MANAGEMENT

Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Session

(Undergraduate)

FIRST SEMESTER


Monday, 5th March 2018                           - Registration of Fresh Students

Monday, 12th March 2018                         - Registration of Old Students

Thursday, 29th March 2018                       - End of Registration

Friday, 30th March 2018                            - Beginning of Late Registration

Friday, 13th April 2018                               - End of Late Registration
 

Monday, 16th April 2018                          - Commencement of 1st Semester Lectures

Friday, 22nd June 2018                             - End of Submission of Add and Drop Forms

Saturday, 21st July 2018                           - End of Lectures / Revision
 

Monday, 23rd July 2018                          - Commencement of 1st Semester Examinations

Saturday, 4th August 2018                        - End of First Semester Examinations

Monday, 6th August 2018                          - Commencement of Industrial Attachment

Monday, 6th August 2018                          - Commencement of Marking Period

Saturday, 25th August 2018                       - End of Marking Period

Monday, 27th August 2018                         - Faculty Board meets to consider first semester Examination Results.

Wednesday, 29th August 2018                   - Senate meets to Consider and Approve 1st Semester Examination Result

 

SECOND SEMESTER


Monday, 27th August 2018                       - Commencement of 2nd Semester Lectures

Friday, 19th October 2018                         - End of Submission of Add and Drop Forms

Saturday, 1st December 2018                   - End of 2nd Semester Lectures / Revision

Monday, 3rd December 2018                   - Commencement of Second Semester Examination

Saturday, 15th December 2018                  - End of 2nd Semester Examination

Monday, 17th December 2018                   - Commencement of Marking Period

Monday, 17th December 2018                     - Beginning of Teaching Practice 

Saturday, 5th January 2019                         - End of Marking Period

Monday, 7th January 2019                         - Faculty Boards Meet to Consider 2nd Semester  Examination Results

Thursday, 10th January 2019                      - Senate Meets to approve 2nd Semester Examination  Results

Monday, 7th January—9th February 2019   - Academic Staff Annual Leave

Wednesday 6th February 2019                    - End of Industrial Attachment

Friday, 8th February 2019                           - End of Teaching Practice

Saturday, 9th February 2019                       - End of 2017/2018 Session

 

 

(Postgraduate)

FIRST SEMESTER


Monday, 5th March 2018                           - Online Registration / Certificate Verification begins

Friday, 20th April 2018                               - End of Registration

Monday, 23rd - Friday, 27th April,2018      - Late Registration

Monday, 30th April 2018                          - Commencement of First Semester Lectures

Friday, 4th May, 2018                                 - Matriculation of Fresh Students

Saturday 4th August, 2018                         - End of First Semester Lectures

Monday, 6th August 2018                         - Commencement of First Semester Examinations

Saturday, 18th August 2018                        - End of First Semester Examinations

Wednesday, 5th September 2018               - Faculty PG Board meets to consider first semester Examination Results.

 

SECOND SEMESTER


Monday, 10th September 2018                  - Commencement of 2nd Semester Lectures

Saturday, 22nd December 2018                 - End of 2nd Semester Lectures

Mon 24th Dec 2018 - Wed 2nd Jan 2019   - Christmas Break

Thursday, 3rd January 2019                    - Commencement of Second Semester Examinations

Saturday, 12th January 2019                     - End of 2nd Semester Examinations

Wednesday, 7th January 2019                   - Faculty PG Boards Meet to Consider 2nd Semester  Examination Results

Monday, 4th February 2019                        - PG Boards meet to consider & approve sessional examination results

Thursday, 7th February 2019                      - Senate meets to consider & approve sessional examination results

 

Signed

Professor MBT Umar

Director, Academic Planning and Management