Order of Proceedings

  • Guests to be seated
  • Academic Procession begins
  • Bedel Congregation                  -             Led by Principal Assistant Registrar (Information and Publications)
  • Senate Members                      -              Led by Senior Deputy Registrar ( Senate Affairs and Admissions)
  • Deans
  • Principal Officers
  • Registrar
  • Council
  • Visiting Vice-Chancellors and Executive Secretary National Universities Commission (NUC)
  • Visiting Chancellors
  • Vice-Chancellor
  • Visiting Govenors
  • Visitor
  • Chancellor


ALL shall rise when the procession led by the Bedel enters the arena.

ALL shall remain standing until the National Anthem is played and the Visitor seated.