Faculty of Agriculture Staff

UNIVERSITY OF JOS, JOS - NIGERIA

FACULTY OF AGRICULTURE

Dean’s Office

 

S/No

Name

Designation

Current Administrative Responsibilities

University e-Mail

Telephone Number

1.

Prof. Nuhu A. Gworgwor

Professor

Dean

gworgworn@unijos.edu.ng

08134080732

2.

Mr. Pennap B. Domven

Deputy Registrar

Faculty Officer

    pennapd@unijos.edu.ng

07036014433

3.

Mr. Bulus G. Domshak

Prin. Confidential Secretary I

Secretarial Administration

    dbulus@unijos.edu.ng

08032075095

4.

Mrs. Ladi Y. Gofwan

Principal Accountant

Faculty Finance Officer

    gofwanl@unijos.edu.ng

08066634346

5.

Mr. Saleh Samuel Tamanka

Prin. Exec. Officer (Admin)

Supervising the Fac. Registry

tamankas@unijos.edu.ng

08069691757

6.

Mr. Hassan Hamza Aliyu

Senior Exec. Officer (Admin)

Supervising the Fac. Registry

    aliyuh@unijos.edu.ng

08066045265

7.

Mrs. Uche Becky I.

Secretary III

Secretarial Administration

     kametuu@unijos.edu.ng

08145647794

7

Mrs. Cecilia Markus Samuel

Senior Clerical Officer (Admin)

Incharge of Fac. Registry

     samuelc@unijos.edu.ng

07030082295

8

Mrs.Gobum R. Blessing           

Clerical Officer (Accounts)

(Accounting)

     gobumr@unijos.edu.ng

07086993005

9

Mrs.Nanwul Tang'an Bala

Office Assistant III

Office Assistant III

 tangnann@unijos.edu.ng

08184808358

11.

Sekyen Millicent Ishaku

Office Assistant III

Office Assistant III

 millicents@unijos.edu.ng

 

07035696430

 

     
 

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURAL ECONOMICS AND EXTENSION

       
 

LIST OF DEPARTMENTAL STAFF

       

S/N

Name

Designation

Current Administrative Responsibilities

University e-mail

Telephone Numbers

1

BAWA, Dauda Bitrus

Professor

Head of Department

bawabd@unijos.edu.ng

08034390119

2

AMAZA, Paul Sambo

Professor

Director, Centre for Excellency for Food Security

amazap@unijos.edu.ng

08034475430

3

KWAGHE, Patrick Vandi

Professor

Deputy Dean

kwaghep@unijos.edu.ng

07068338410

4

DONYE, Andrew  Ozeil

Associate Professor

Dept. Exams/Project Coordinator

donyea@unijos.edu.ng

08037848063

5

DAWANG,  Charles Naanpoes

Snr. Lecturer

Faculty Exams/Time Table Officer

dawangc@unijos.edu.ng

0703678145

6

LENKA, Daniel Musa

Snr. Lecturer

SWISS Coordinator/500 Level Coordinator

lenkad@unijos.edu.ng

08035372803

7

MUTFWANG, Samuel Kwarpun Dawet

Lecturer I

Lecturing

mutfwangs@unijos.edu.ng

08122189084

8

FOLORUNSO, Solomon Taiwo

Lecturer I

200 Level Coordinator

folorunsos@unijos.edu.ng

08037018157

9

MAKWIN, Francis Malel

Lecturer II

Lecturing

makwinf@unijos.edu.ng

08037900199

10

IDAKWO, Daniel Acheneje

Asst. Lecturer in training

Study Leave

idakwod@unijos.edu.ng

08039665035

11

NTAT, Felix Habila

Graduate Assistant

Study Leave

ntatf@unijos.edu.ng

07068223651

12

AGBOOLA, Ademola Saheed

Technologist I

Conducting practicals with students on Farm Practice

agboolaa@unijos.edu.ng

08061660956

13

EZE, Prudence Amalachukwu

Prin. Confidential Secretary II

Secretary

ezep@unijos.edu.ng

08036183408

14

MAIMAKO, Getrude Augustine

Clerical Officer

Clerical work

maimakog@unijos.edu.ng

08160717603

15

DANJUMA, Victoria Shikora

Office Assistant III

Office Assistant

shikorad@unijos.edu.ng

07035959521

 

 

 

 ACADEMIC STAFF  

                 

S/N

NAME

DEPARTMENT

CADRE

RANK

University E-mail

Current Administrative Responsibilities

Phone Number

AREA OF SPECIALISATION

1

Prof. Ajuzie, Cyril Chibuzo

Animal Production

Academic

Professor

ajuziec@unijos.edu.ng

 

+23480865602674

Fisheries & Aquaculture

2

Dr. Okpanachi, Uchele

Animal Production

Academic

Senior Lecturer

okpanachiu@unijos.edu.ng

Head of Department

+2348034377953

Ruminant Production & Nutrition

3

Dr. Luka, James Sabo

Animal Production

Academic

Senior Lecturer

lukajs@unijos.edu.ng

 

+2348069662059

Ruminant Production &  Nutrition

4

Dr.Dafur, Bala Sale 

Animal Production

Academic

Senior Lecturer

dafurs@unijos.edu.ng

100 Level Coordinator 

+2348036085311

Animal Breeding & Genetics

5

Dr. Kaye, Joshua 

Animal Production

Academic

Lecturer I

kayej@unijos.edu.ng

Faculty SIWES Coordinator and 600 Level Coordinator

+2348039354507

Animal Breeding & Genetics

6

Dr. Oshibanjo, Debola  Olusegun

Animal Production

Academic

Lecturer I

oshibanjoo@unijos.edu.ng

Departmental SIWES Coordinator, Departmental Seminar and Project Coordinator

+2348055438564

Animal Products & Processing

7

Dr. Idachaba,Collins    Udagbene

Animal Production

Academic

Lecturer I

udagbenei@unijos.edu.ng

Departmental Examination Officer

+2348066222650

Monogastric Animal Nutrition

8

Dr. Akpensuen, Tersur Theophilus .

Animal Production

Academic

Lecturer I

theophilusa@unijos.edu.ng

300 Level Coordinator 

+2348061168766

Pasture and Range Management

9

Mr. Igoche, Lawrence Ejeh

Animal Production

Academic

Lecturer I

igochel@unijos.edu.ng

500 Level Coordinator 

+2347032199403

Fisheries & Aquaculture

10

Mrs. Oyedapo, Folashade  Adebisi 

Animal Production

Academic

Lecturer I

oyedapof@unijos.edu.ng

400 Level Coordinator 

+2348034141508

Fisheries & Aquaculture

TECHNOLOGIST

1

Mr. Atsi, Dauda Kaze  

Animal Production

Technologist

Principal Technologist

kazea@unijos.edu.ng

 

+2348036849694

 

2

 Mrs. Eukuk-Chakven, Jennifer

Animal Production

Technologist

Principal Technologist

chakvene@unijos.edu.ng

 

+2348036581576

 

3

Mrs.Rume, Christiana Sha 

Animal Production

Technologist

 Senior Technologist

shapc@unijos.edu.ng

 

+2348039104256

 

4

Mr. Adeniyi, Adebayo Kunle

Animal Production

Technologist

Technologist I

kunlea@unijos.edu.ng

 

+2348039136703

 

5

Mr. Mohammed, Musa Yahaya

Animal Production

Technologist

Fisheries Officer II

yahayam@unijos.edu.ng

 

+2348144031535

 

6

Mrs. Kassem, Titus Saratu

Animal Production

Technologist

Technologist II

kassems@unijos.edu.ng

 

+2348062961736

 

TECHNICIAN

1

Mrs. Nkup, Theodera B

Animal Production

Technician

Assistant Technician

bawan@unijos.edu.ng

 

+2349071561037

 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

1

Mrs. Anyanwu, Rose 

Animal Production

Chief. Sec.Asst.

Chief Sec. Asst.

anyanwur@unijos.edu.ng.

 

+2348032062533

 

2

Mrs.Ajik, Justina Ishaya 

Animal Production

Secretarial Asst. I

Secretarial Asst. I

ajikj@unijos.edu.ng

 

+2347039839041

 

3

Mrs. Adejor, Augustina Eleojo

Animal Production

ACCO

Chief Clerical Officer

aman@unijos.edu.ng

 

+2349061111687

 

4

Mrs. Sattu, Matthew. Jel

Animal Production

Office Assistant III

Office Assistant III

jels@unijos.edu.ng

 

+2347033657641

 

 

DEPARTMENT OF CROP PRODUCTION

     
 

STAFF LIST -20TH MAY, 2021

     

S/NO.

NAME

DEPARTMENT

STAFF RESPONSIBILITIES

UNIJOS E-MAIL

PHONE

1

GWORGWOR, Nuhu A.

Crop Production

Dean

gworgworn@unijos.edu.ng

8134080732

2

RUSSOM, Zacarias

Crop Production

Lecturing

russom17@unijos.edu.ng

8035054405

3

AMAPU, Y. Ishaku

Crop Production

Lecturing

iyamapu@unijos.edu.ng

8037000412

4

DACHI, S.N.

Crop Production

Llecturing (HOD)

dachisteve@unijos.edu.ng

7030598748

5

ABO,Emmanuel M.

Crop Production

Lecturing

 

8065268596

6

 OWONUBI, Ayodele

Crop Production

Lecturing

 

8186714472

7

OIGANJI, Ezekiel

Crop Production

Lecturing (TETFUND Desk Officer)

oiganji@unijos.edu.ng

8061279887

8

MSHELBWALA, T.Daniel

Crop Production

Lecturing ( Exam Officer)

thlamad@unijos.edu.ng

8065520658

9

Durotimi John

Crop Production

Lecturing

 

8036127196

10

AMALI, E.Precious

Crop Production

Lecturing

amalip@unijos.edu.ng

8036555851

11

YILANGAI,Meribah Rahilia

Crop Production

Lecturing

yilangai@unijos.edu.ng

8069653432

12

DAURE, Gambo Ladula

Crop Production

Lecturing

ladula@unijos.edu.ng

8036604259

13

NDATSU, Isyaku Alaba

Crop Production

Lecturing

isyakualaba@unijos.edu.ng

8031197620, 

07051735898

14

ALIYU Abdulllahi Aliyu

Crop Production

Lecturing

ameenabdul@unijos.edu.ng

8033621875

15

 MUAMBA, Kashala Eric

Crop Production

Lecturing

kashaeric@unijos.edu.ng

8034151233