Undergraduate Academic Calendar 2013/2014

Students ›› academic calendar

FIRST SEMESTER

  Date   Event   
Saturday 22nd March, 2014   Opening of Hostels/Commencement of 2013/2014 Session   
Monday 24th March, 2014   Commencement of Registration for Fresh Students, 2013/2014 Session   
Monday 31st March, 2014   Commencement of Registration for Returning Students, 2013/2014 Session.   
Tuesday 1st – Friday 4th April, 2014   Orientation for Fresh Students   
Monday 7th April, 2014   Commencement of First Semester Lectures   
Saturday, 19th April, 2014   End of Registration for all Students   
Monday 21st April –Friday, 26th April, 2014   Late Registration   
Thursday 2nd May, 2014   Matriculation of Fresh Students   
Saturday 5th July, 2014   End of first Semester Lectures   
Monday 7th –Saturday 12th July, 2014   Revision week   
Monday 14thJuly, 2014   Commencement of First Semester Examinations   
Saturday 2nd August, 2014   End of First Semester Examinations   
Monday 4th August, 2014   Commencement of Industrial Attachment   
Monday 18th August, 2014   Faculty Boards meet to consider First Semester Examinations Results.   
Thursday 28th August, 2014   Senate meets to consider and approve First Semester Examinations Results   




SECOND SEMESTER

  Date   Event   
Monday 18th August, 2014   Commencement of Second Semester Lectures   
Saturday, 15th November, 2014   End of Second Semester Lectures   
Monday 17th –Saturday 22nd November, 2014   Revision Week   
Monday 24th November, 2014   Commencement of Second Semester Examinations   
Tuesday, 9th December, 2014   End of Second Semester Examinations   
Tuesday 16th December, 2014   Faculty Boards meet to consider Sessional Examinations Results   
Thursday 18th December, 2014   Senate meets to consider and approve Sessional Examinations Results   
Friday 19th December, 2014   End of 2013/2014 Session   
Thursday 6th March, 2014   Senate meets to consider and approve sessional examinations   results   
Wednesday, 31st December, 2014   End of Industrial Attachment